Welcome to my World

Hi guys,

I’m going to keep my first post short and sweet – mainly because I really don’t know what I’m doing with wordpress (or technology in general if I’m being honest!)

After being an avid reader of health and fitness blogs over the last few months, I’ve decided to bite the bullet and start my own. It’s probably going to take a while for me to get into the habit of posting regularly (and making sure the posts have a focus and are actually interesting!), but hopefully it’ll happen sooner rather than later.

In the meantime, a few random facts about me:

  • I’m a 22-year-old English girl living near London.
  • I graduated from University almost a year to the day, majoring in English Literature.
  • My guilty pleasures include – but are not limited to – Starbucks, Britney Spears, Harry Potter and Top Shop.
  • I love travelling, and have got trips to Thailand and New York coming up in the near future.
  • All-time favourite foods include peanut butter, cereal, apples, berries and – of course – chocolate.
5 Responses to Welcome to my World

  1. Hi there! Is this the same Sam who comments on my blog and love The Apprentice and Britney?!

    I’m excited to follow your blog! (And I’m jealous that you have been to New York!)

    • smallchangesaddup says:

      It is indeed. You, Caitlin, Meghann and Leah have inspired me to start my own! Seriously, it’s totally down to you guys. I’m still not certain how I’m going to approach things or what my main focus is going to be, but I really think this will help me with my attitudes towards food and exercise. Plus I really wanted to be a part of the blogging community!
      I’m feeling a UK-blogger meet-up one day! Hehe.
      Glad you had a good time in Italy – the pictures made it look amazing.
      PS – thank you so much for giving me my first comment!

  2. Welcome to the food blogging world Sam! 😀

  3. I haven’t met Leah in real life but I would love to eventually do a UK-blogger meet up! That is a great idea.

  4. Johanna B says:

    I found your blog today. I started my own about a week ago because of the inspiration I recieved from the blogging community. Some of the same ones you mentioned. I look forward to keeping up with your life. England is a long way from Topeka but I look forward to travelling there in the future.

Leave a Reply

