This Weekend In Pictures

Hi guys!

Did you miss me?! I just got back from Devon, where I had such a lovely weekend. I hope you all had a fantastic few days too, especially everyone who celebrated July 4th.

I’m absolutely shattered, so I’m heading to bed in a few minutes. But here’s a sneak peek at what I got up to while I was away.

There was a beach…

2006_0215budleigh0012

A lot of relaxing…

2006_0215budleigh0016

Family…

2006_0215budleigh0015

A picnic…

2006_0215budleigh0017

A barbecue…

2006_0215budleigh0071

Vegetarian options…

2006_0215budleigh0070

Lots of fresh produce…

2006_0215budleigh0072

A delicious and healthy dinner…

2006_0215budleigh0083

Lots of berries…

2006_0215budleigh0086

And even a farm shop…

2006_0215budleigh0099

Good food, good company and good weather – what more could I have asked for? I even got the chance to go berry picking and potato digging! I’ll go into that in more detail tomorrow because I think it deserves a post of its own (I’ve got some great pictures!)  I was in complete heaven all weekend with all the fresh and delicious food left, right and centre. But now I need my sleep, so I’ll ‘see’ you all in the morning. Night night!

What did you all get up to this weekend? How did you celebrate July 4th?

9 Responses to This Weekend In Pictures

  1. Madison says:

    That looks so relaxing and lots of fun!

    Check out my site to see what I did on the 4th–involved BBQ and family as well!

  2. What a lovely time! I had a very mellow 4th of July – just the way I like ’em!

  3. Christina says:

    Looks like a great time – I didn’t know you can go potato digging, sounds fun! I didn’t do much this 4th but at least got to see some cool fireworks 🙂

  4. lowandbhold says:

    I’m really glad you had fun! Looks and sounds beautiful!

  5. We obviously don’t celebrate 4th of July here in Japan so my weekend was a regular one. I had tons of veggies, fruits, and Wimbledon to entertain me so it was fun. I have to catch up on my sleep today because of that 4+ hour match (it ended 2:45AM here) but am sooo glad Roger won. Yay! 😀

    Your weekend sounds super relaxing, fun, yet healthy. Can’t wait to read more on your berry picking and potato digging adventures!

  6. Looks like fun! 😀 Can’t wait to hear more! Have a great Monday…

  7. Potato digging?! That sounds fun and definitely something I haven’t done before!
    I really want to visit Devon before we leave. And Cornwall as well (is that all in the same area? I am not familiar!). Looks like you had some good weather 🙂

  8. Maria says:

    Beaches + relaxing + family + great food, how can it get any better? Sounds like you had a fabulous weekend dear! I’m currently in another country (a couple hours away from home!). Will recap too 😉 Hope you get lots of rest!

  9. Kailey says:

    looks like a nice and relaxing family vacation 🙂 glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

