Bon Voyage!

OMG I’m going to Thailand!! I’m leaving for the airport in a couple of hours, so need to make this speedy. Work today has been absolutely manic, but I managed to finish pretty much everything  I needed to. And now I have two lovely weeks out of the office.

I can’t wait to fill you all in on my adventures when I get back. In terms of food and drink, I completely intend to indulge on this vacation, without going completely mad. I want to try all the Thai curries and noodles, but at the same time I don’t want to come home four stone heavier. It’s all about balance I think. I don’t need to eat twice as much as I do at home, and I don’t need to have dessert after every single meal.

It’s been so long since I’ve been on a two-week holiday that I’m not sure how well the healthy eating is going to go. So it’ll be interesting for me, and hopefully interesting for you guys when I get back and recap. I’ve made sure to pack my running shoes. There’s probably about a 90% chance I won’t use them (there’s no gym where we’re staying and it’s going to be so hot), but they’re there just in case.

Besides, if I don’t take them I won’t be able to do this:

Hehe, I love this picture! Hopefully there’ll be lots of walking and swimming on this holiday, which should help keep me in shape. It’s going to have to – I have a 5k race two days after I get back!

In other news…I realise my blog posts haven’t been brilliant lately, and I haven’t had as much time to devote to the site as I would have liked. But I’ve been thinking of ways to improve it, and can’t wait to get started once I get back. Here are a few of the things you can expect (besides a vacation-recap of course!):

  • Regular posting at regular times
  • More in the way of product reviews
  • Guest posts from some of your favourite bloggers
  • More delicious recipes
  • A post on my 5K, which takes place on the 26th of July
  • A more thorough snapshot of what I eat every day (I realise I’ve been really bad at this lately)
  • More exciting breakfasts and lunches – this one is a promise!
  • More ‘topic’ posts on issues relating to food, dieting, exercise and body confidence
  • My very first giveaway, which will hopefully feature some Thai goodies!

I’m really excited about all the ideas I have for the blog, and I really think I can make it more interesting, more detailed and more fun for you guys to all read. So please bear with me while I’m away – I value and appreciate each and every reader so so much, and I don’t want to lose you all!

I’ll be back on the 24th of July, but keep checking in while I’m away because there are a few posts scheduled to pop up here and there.

What would you like to see more of on this blog? What improvements do you think I need to make?

See you all in two weeks!!!

10 Responses to Bon Voyage!

  1. Kailey says:

    HAVE FUN IN THAILAND 😀

  2. have an amazing time! 😀

  3. psychoj1 says:

    I love your blog, but I think what you’ve come up with. A giveaway? YAY!
    Have so much fun in Thailand!!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  4. I love your blog and the ideas are great. Have a blast in Thailand! 😀

  5. Emily says:

    Have a fabulous time, Thailand is in my top five to visit list!

    http://eatventures.wordpress.com

  6. Have a fun, SAFE trip!! Looking forward to your next post 🙂

  7. jocelynsteiber says:

    Hey babe! Have an amazing trip! I’m super jealous : )

  8. keri410 says:

    Have a blast! I’m super jealous you get to go to one of the countries that I REALLY want to visit! Be safe! Can’t wait to hear all about it!
    xoxo,
    Keri

  9. Oh my gosh have fun! Both huz and I want to go to Thailand someday. YaY!

Leave a Reply

