A Trip Down Memory Lane

Hopefully by the time you all read this, I’ll be halfway across the world enjoying these…

And these…

But since today’s a special day, I wanted to touch base with you all. One year ago exactly, on July 14th 2008, I graduated from Cardiff University, after spending the three best years of my life at the place. I absolutely loved graduation – walking across that stage was one of the proudest moments of my life. My parents had to pretty much force me to return that gown at the end of the day, because I wanted to keep in on forever!

Here are a few snaps of the day (back when I had some hair!)

2008_0715graduate0018

2008_0715graduate0041

2008_0715graduate0016

2008_0715graduate0063

If you’ve had one, did you enjoy your graduation day? What was your favourite part?

3 Responses to A Trip Down Memory Lane

  1. yay- congrats on your graduation anniversary 😀 My friend graduated from Cardiff exactly a year ago too!

    Hope you are having an amazing time!

  2. graduation day was sooooo sad….i was leaving school, and didn’t know what would happen with me and the love of my life. that was 11 years ago…now we’re married. yay!

  3. Christina says:

    My internship last year was actually to plan my graduation ceremony so the best part was getting to hear my name announced at the end because it was a total surprise!

Leave a Reply

